Baptismal Bib

One of my dear friends’ daughters was baptized the weekend after Charlie’s baptism, and I wanted to do something really special for her. I came up with this baptismal bib, with many of the baptismal symbols: shell, water, light, holy spirit, and, of course, cross.

DSC06072

I wrote with fabric pen at the bottom, noting her Christian name, and the date of her baptism.

DSC06074 

I loved the way this came out, and can’t wait for all of my friends to have their babies (I know 7 preggos!) so I can make some for them! 🙂

One response to “Baptismal Bib

  1. oh, ME! ME! I love this! You aren’t going to be doing anything for a while but sewing all of the stuff we are commissioning are you? haha! Who am I kidding – you are super woman. 🙂

Leave a Reply

